Research team

If you’re interested in reaching out to our scholars, please use the contact information listed on their profiles pages. For media enquiries, contact our press team.


Non-Resident Fellow

Carlo Altomonte

Expertise: International economics, Firms & competitiveness, Industrial policy, EU single market.
Non-resident Fellow (on leave for public service)

Suman Bery

Expertise: International economics, monetary policy
Non-resident Fellow

Anne Bucher

Expertise: Macroeconomic forecast and models, governance of the eurozone and structural reforms
Affiliate fellow

Christophe Carugati

Expertise: Digital economy, Competition policy
Non-resident Fellow

Rebecca Christie

Expertise: European governance, financial regulation and capital markets
Senior Fellow

Grégory Claeys

Expertise: Macroeconomics, monetary policy, European governance
Non-Resident Fellow

Marek Dabrowski

Expertise: Neighborhood Policy, trade policy, political economy of transition, monetary and fiscal policies, growth and poverty, currency crises
Non-Resident Fellow

Uri Dadush

Expertise: international trade, global economic prospects, migration, inequality
Senior Fellow

Zsolt Darvas

Expertise: Macroeconomics, central banking and time series analysis.
Interim Director

Maria Demertzis

Expertise: macroeconomics, monetary and financial stability, political economy
Senior Fellow

Alicia García-Herrero

Expertise: Monetary policy, banking, China and emerging markets
Affiliate fellow

Duygu Guner

Expertise: Labour markets, gender gaps & skill shortages
Non-Resident Fellow

Mark Hallerberg

Expertise: Fiscal governance, tax competition and exchange rate choice
Non-Resident Fellow

Henrik Horn

Expertise: Economic aspects of trade law and competition law.
Non-resident Fellow

Svend E. Hougaard Jensen

Expertise: Economics of changing demograhics, Design and evaluation of pension systems, Fiscal governance, Financial stability.
Visiting Fellow

Paweł Karbownik

Expertise: Political economy, Globalisation, the EU, G7, China, taxation
Visiting Fellow

David Kleimann

Expertise: International trade, EU common commercial policy, Climate and trade nexus, EU governance and institutions
Affiliate Fellow

Marie Le Mouel

Expertise: Climate policy, Energy, Industrial policy, Productivity
Non-resident fellow

Alexander Lehmann

Expertise: EU banking and capital markets union, innovation and sustainable finance, and emerging markets
Non resident fellow

Annamaria Lusardi

Expertise: Financial literacy
Senior Fellow

J. Scott Marcus

Expertise: Digital agenda, telecommunications, innovation
Non-Resident Fellow

Dalia Marin

Expertise: International economics, corporate finance and the organisation of the firm, and emerging market economies.
Non-resident fellow

Emmanuel Mourlon-Druol

Visiting Fellow

Diane Mulcahy

Expertise: The Gig Economy and the Future of Work, Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Private Equity and Venture Capital
Non-resident Fellow

Milena Nikolova

Expertise: Well-being, labor, entrepreneurship
Research fellow

Laura Nurski

Expertise: Future of work and inclusive growth
Non-resident Fellow

Miquel Oliu-Barton

Expertise: Health policy, Game theory, Economic policy
Senior Fellow

Francesco Papadia

Expertise: European Macroeconomics
Non-resident Fellow

Georgios Petropoulos

Expertise: industrial organization, competition policy, corporate finance, economic growth
Senior Fellow

Jean Pisani-Ferry

Expertise: macroeconomics, European governance, International economics
Research Fellow

Niclas Poitiers

Expertise: International trade, international macroeconomics and the digital economy
Head of Outreach, Governance & HR

Giuseppe Porcaro

Expertise: European governance, technology & politics, geopolitics
Senior Fellow

André Sapir

Expertise: International economics, trade, european governance
Non-Resident fellow

Dirk Schoenmaker

Expertise: macro-finance, financial supervision and stability, banking, insurance, circular economy
Non-resident Fellow

Fabian Stephany

Senior Fellow

Simone Tagliapietra

Expertise: Climate Policy, Energy Markets and Policy, Industrial Policy, Political Economy and Geopolitics
Senior Fellow

Nicolas Véron

Expertise: banking sector, capital markets, financial regulation
Senior Fellow

Reinhilde Veugelers

Expertise: Industrial organisation, innovation, science
Non-Resident fellow

Stefanie Walter

Non-resident fellow

Thomas Wieser

Expertise: EU economic policies, European governance, Financial stability
Non-resident Fellow

Jianwei Xu

Senior Fellow

Georg Zachmann

Expertise: Empirical microeconomics, Energy, Electricity Markets
Non-resident fellow

Stavros Zenios

Expertise: Risk management, financial engineering, sovereign debt sustainability, pricing political risk, portfolio optimization

Research assistants & interns